This evening I am....

Anything Else!

Moderators: GreenBean, Gouezeri, bruceb, CakeBoy

This evening I am....

Postby GeorgeW » Fri Mar 31, 2006 1:28 pm

...dining out at a small and fairly expensive restaurant in order to celebrate my daughter's birthday.
Now the food is wonderful and I don't grudge the money (well not much). But as is usual I know that I will share my time between pondering how it is that a stripling such as I can be toasting the birthday of a forty two year-old daughter and wondering how it's possible for the owners to have an expensive espresso machine but still not be able to make decent espresso.
However I'm not really here because of the food...oh dear me no. I'm here because it was to this restarurant that a friend of mine, by profession a Consultant gynecologist, brought his lovely wife in order to have a romantic wedding anniversary dinner. It was going well until he recognised the Patron's wife as a former patient then not so well as she hitched one generous buttock up on his table and proceeded to recount a detailed history of her last delivery. This did detract somewhat from the romance in his view.
As I see it such splendid women deserve support and I for one will go there as often as I can.
Super Jolly
Hottop
Aerobie
Various sizes of Moka stove-tops
Failed Pavoni Europiccola owner.
Zass
GeorgeW

Postby CakeBoy » Fri Mar 31, 2006 1:39 pm

Let's all hope that you have a wonderful evening George. Your bravely and dedication know no bounds. Even in the face of poor espresso from a machine costing more than four figures and the bared buttock of a woman whose figure has a four as the first digit you continue to smile in the hope that one day you shall be rewarded by shiny new things. I hope such a day comes soon and that in the meantime you are not injured at all by any buttocks that find their way to your dining table this evening.