Hello all

Anything Else!

Moderators: GreenBean, Gouezeri, bruceb, CakeBoy

Hello all

Postby gruff » Sat Dec 20, 2003 4:13 pm

As a new member here I thought I'd do a quick intro.

My name is Gruff (pronounced Griff). I live and work in the Isle of Man. I have been developing my espresso skills for the last 12 months (but still have a long way to go!)

My first (and only) machine is an Isomac Tea. I bought it after a lot of research, and have been delighted with it. Initially I was looking to spend somewhat less, but once I looked into it ............ you know how these things go!!

Before I bought it I had a long chat with Gavin from Another Coffee and he assured me that I would soon forget how much it cost, and simply appreciate the quality of the machine and the coffee. He would have been right if my wife didn't keep reminding me :)

Anyway looking forward to getting to know you all
gruff

Postby DrZeus » Sat Dec 20, 2003 4:28 pm

Welcome, Gruff. My name is John (pronounced John) and I'm an American living in Portugal. I'm a Web Developer by trade and a coffee roaster by heart. I brew my coffee by moka pot and press pot. Good to meet ya. :)
DrZeus

Postby Sunnyfield » Sat Dec 20, 2003 5:10 pm

Hi Gruff, welcome! My name is Eward and cannot be spelled phonetically. ;)
A Dutchman in London. A lot of us have only been really into coffee/espresso since a year ago. The same goes for me, although I have had my VBM Domobar for 3 years now.

Don't be shy to post and comment wherever you can!
La Marzocco GS/3, Elektra Nino, Feima 800N solid drum gas roaster
Sunnyfield
Founder Member

Postby Raf » Sat Dec 20, 2003 7:43 pm

Hi Gruff! Welcome aboard.
This week I am eagerly anticipating the first god shots from my La Spaziale machine....

La Spaziale S1, Vibiemme Domobar (retd), Mazzer Mini Electronic, Behmor 1600 230V
Raf
Founder Member

Postby Joey » Sat Dec 20, 2003 10:22 pm