Running out of room for text.

Tell us what you think or what problems you had

Moderators: GreenBean, Gouezeri, bruceb, CakeBoy

Running out of room for text.

Postby Bombcup » Tue Dec 15, 2009 10:03 pm

If I write a long post the text gets so far down the text entry window then wont follow it down any more. The text still enters but you cant see it. I have to hold down ctrl+end or use the cursors to scroll down, but as soon as I let go it jumps back to the top and hides the end of the message. I've ended up having to write the text on wordpad and paste it in.

Am I doing something thick? Anyone else have this problem?
User avatar
Bombcup
 
Posts: 860
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Wellingborough, Northants

RE: Running out of room for text.

Postby kingseven » Tue Dec 15, 2009 10:48 pm

Is this in quick reply or in full post reply? What browser/OS?
http://www.jimseven.com

I'll never own too many items with which to enjoy coffee.
User avatar
kingseven
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 12:04 pm
Location: London

RE: Running out of room for text.

Postby Bombcup » Tue Dec 15, 2009 10:51 pm

It's in both. Windows Vista / Internet Explorer v.whatever.
User avatar
Bombcup
 
Posts: 860
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Wellingborough, Northants

RE: Running out of room for text.

Postby Bombcup » Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:00 pm

And if your response is along the lines of 'Buy a Mac' I will come to Colombia Rd tomorrow and stick an apple somewhere inconvenient.
User avatar
Bombcup
 
Posts: 860
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Wellingborough, Northants

RE: Running out of room for text.

Postby kingseven » Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:46 pm

PCs are fine, IE on the other hand.... *shudder*

Does it still do it if you use a proper browser like Chrome or Firefox? ;)
http://www.jimseven.com

I'll never own too many items with which to enjoy coffee.
User avatar
kingseven
 
Posts: 2118
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 12:04 pm
Location: London

RE: Running out of room for text.

Postby dsc » Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:56 pm

Hi BC,

try Firefox or Opera, might be an IE issue. Do you still have the scroll bar on the side or is that gone as well? a screen shot might be useful.

Regards,
dsc.
"This week I are mostly...trying to build a grinder..."

Mahlkonig Guatemala for FP/drip, Elektra T1 for sale, Gaggia Classic in progress
User avatar
dsc
 
Posts: 1753
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 11:43 pm
Location: UK

RE: Running out of room for text.

Postby bruceb » Wed Dec 16, 2009 5:39 am

I have no problems with Firefox on XP or Win7.
Three Francesconi (CMA) espresso machines - Rossi, San Marco, LaCimbali, Faema and 2 Mazzer Major grinders- CoffeeTech Maggionlino, Hottop, Alpenröst and HW Precision roasters.
I decided I needed a bit of a change so I roasted some Monsooned Malabar. That was a change!
Image
User avatar
bruceb
 
Posts: 5362
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 12:49 pm
Location: Northern Hesse, Germany

RE: Running out of room for text.

Postby lsjms » Wed Dec 16, 2009 7:59 am

IE / PC / Vista. (silence please)
Exact same problem as Bombcup, but only in quickreply, Although there is a chance I have never written a long enough post to check this in postreply.
User avatar
lsjms
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 10:53 pm
Location: London, UK

RE: Running out of room for text.

Postby Jaanus » Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:51 am

Opera FTW
La Cimbali Junior D/1
Mazzer Super Jolly
other stuff
------------------------------------
Caffeine. My drug of choice...
User avatar
Jaanus
 
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 10:18 pm
Location: Estonia

RE: Running out of room for text.

Postby triptogenetica » Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:54 am

Chrome works fine too (in XP ), as does the android/ WebKit browser.
Bezzera BZ35 (ex Gaggia Carezza)
Grinders - Iberital MC2, Bezzera BB105, Hario Skerton
Aeropress, Cona C, Hario MCA-5 and TCA-5 vacpots
Beans - Behmor homeroast
triptogenetica
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 2:14 pm
Location: Oxford, UK


Return to Forum Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests