Vienna trip

Is it actually possible to find a good shot?

Moderators: GreenBean, Gouezeri, bruceb, CakeBoy

Vienna trip

Postby chissit » Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:56 pm

Hi all,
Planning a trip to Vienna in mid Feb and am looking for inside info' on the best spots to head to for my daily kick(s). Any comments very much appreciated...

Cheers
Gary
This week, I are mainly juggling too many balls...

Far too much kit!!
chissit

Postby Joey » Wed Jan 23, 2008 12:03 am

Hi Gary!

I built up the Mocca Club, a speciality Coffee Shop in Vienna with more then 50 single origins.
But due to my divorce and a new great job as a Barista Trainer I left the place to my ex. So they have still very good coffee, but not 50 anymore, but I wouldn't put my neck on the line for the staff. There are no good Baristas working there anymore, they don't care about the place so much.... *sigh*
But the coffee made by a dear friend of mine is stil so good, that you wil enjoy it. The place has a colonial style interior, comfy leather sofas..

MOCCA CLUB
Linke Wienzeile 4
1060 Vienna

Opened every day, Sunday Sweet Brunch, Cocktailbar as well, and on the opposite side you have a very good Market place, the Naschmarkt. Very famous.
If you wanna have the best fish - go 120m in the same direction as the cars are driving, and on the Market you'll find the Fish Restaurant "Nautilus"

You should see an old Viennese Coffee House, but dont expect much about the coffee.

Café Central (Beautiful Palais....)
Café Schwarzenberg (Very nice)
Café Hotel Imperial (very good Imperial cake)
Hotel Sacher (Cofee + original Sacher cake)

And you have to see the original Hawelka !!!!!!

Everything close or in downtown. Vienna is small, you can do all without a car.
Take a tram on the Ringstrasse and drive one round first, you'll get a good impression of all before you "digg in"

Have fun!

Joey
Joey

Postby chissit » Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:23 am

Hi Joey,