Greenies in Ireland?

Tell us about the latest beans you've discovered and blends you've tried

Moderators: GreenBean, Gouezeri, bruceb, CakeBoy

Greenies in Ireland?

Postby neocelt » Wed Mar 22, 2006 12:22 am

Greetings! I'm new to TMC and I'm in the process of relocating to Ireland. I'm just starting to dabble with home-roasting (with a Poppery II air popper), so I'd appreciate any sources y'all might have for green beans--are there any in Ireland at all? My farm is just outside Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, so I'm pretty close to both Cork City and Waterford City. If there was a good source in Dublin, I could probably sort out a mail order arrangement (it's a four-hour drive--if you don't hit the city at rush hour!). I've purchased a couple of things on eBay from England, and the shipping has been very dear (considering it's just spittin' distance across the Irish Sea!), so I presume that procuring green beans on a regular basis from Old Albion might be prohibitively expensive. What are your thoughts?

Cheers,

Nick
neocelt

Postby Steve » Wed Mar 22, 2006 12:30 am

Greenies in ireland. I heard about the guinness that was green for St Patricks day, is that what you meant :)
Steve
Founder Member

Postby neocelt » Wed Mar 22, 2006 1:05 am

Ah, sure!
neocelt

Postby CakeBoy » Wed Mar 22, 2006 2:22 am

How much is a HasBean order over the Irish Sea Steve?
www.CakeBoy.co.uk
International muffin blagger

Iberital L'Anna 1 Gp Hand-Fill | Wega Orion 2 Gp | Bezzera 1 Gp | Rancilio Audrey PID | Spidem Trevi
Iberital MC2 Timed | Macap M4 DS & MXA DS | Mazzer SJ | Starbucks Barista Grinder (Dualit E60/Solis 166)
Pinhalense 2x500g Gas Batch/Sample Roaster | Gene Cafe | IMEX CR-100
Aerobie | eSantos | Zassenhaus | Bodum P/Over | Chemex | Hario Woodneck | Timer Filter
CakeBoy

Postby Steve » Wed Mar 22, 2006 9:27 am

PM'd

Steve
Steve
Founder Member

Postby BAB » Thu Mar 23, 2006 6:43 pm

Hi neo, welcome to omuchcoffee and welcome to the land the postal service forgot ;)