what you need - industrial design student wants to know

For non-TMC members to ask questions and offer comments

Moderators: GreenBean, Gouezeri, bruceb, CakeBoy

what you need - industrial design student wants to know

Postby Guest » Thu Jan 19, 2006 9:41 am

hi
i'm a student of indusrial design doing a project regarding coffee.
i chose to deel with coffee adicts and their needs.
actualy, i have to design an object/ product for people like you.
so i'm loking to get some info and ideas from you about things you want or need regarding your coffee drinking.
thank you for your help,

hovav

Postby JulieJayne » Thu Jan 19, 2006 10:43 am

How about a properly designed coffee grinder.
By that I mean one where you put 15 grams of beans into the top and get 15 grams of ground coffee out of the bottom.
Espresso: BFC TCI Lira.
Grinders: Eureka Mignon (2), Mahlkonig Guatemala,
Roaster: Gene Cafe.
Retired... Cimbali Junior, Cimbali Alinox.
JulieJayne

Postby blackice » Thu Jan 19, 2006 1:48 pm

coffee adicts! LOL

You've got the wrong place dude!

J/K

A good grinder (check out the La Marzzoco grinder). A good (cheap) dual-boiler pidded espresso machine (check out references on La Marzzoco GS3)

Check out older posts, the coffeegeek side, the home-barista too! Also visit sites of manufacturers who give extensive technical details like Olympia- MokaExpress in Switzerland)

A tamper with configurable spring strength (tamping strength 20-40lbs)

Good thermo-insulated cups - check out Bodum La Pavina

A nice vacuum pot (bodum again)

A roaster (check out I-Roast, Hottop and Cafe Gene) and also SweetMaria's home roasting DYI devices
Olympia Cremina
Mazzer Super Jolly
Turbo Crazy
blackice

Postby Raf » Thu Jan 19, 2006 2:48 pm